Why did you mommy?

Children ask many questions? I too used to ask and torture my elders. Whenever, me and my grandma would lazily lie down and think about inventing new ideas,we would sometime trip over old facts. For example, why did i look more like my father and not like my mother. We, both agreed that my mother had looks and intelligence, and height with correct proportions. And my father..well something of everything and what actually was so attractive that my mother married him.Point to ponder..Then after few years, my grandma dies and having some courage one day, i asked my mother why did you marry father? 

Mother,” what?”

me,” Sorry, How did you marry father?”

whew! that was close.. never ask personal questions. it is okay to indulge in philosophies on other’s ideas in their absence, but directing the questions..is a bad idea..

Leave a Reply

