Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror by michelle w. on July 5, 2013 :

Finish this sentence: “When I look in the mirror, I . . . “

I look at myself..and  sometimes I want to practice  asking for forgiveness. I am looking at my  image as  me and that  one I have wronged..I plead and request ..with a smile or tears..and as I repeat my apology..I  feel that my ego has left me..I am a humble person..accepting my defeat..my mistakes..and trying to pledge that in future , I will not  hurt  intentionally..will give up habits that spark fire and anger. 

When I look in the mirror..I can see myself..just as an image nothing  more..for only others can see me..as real ..not me..I always look at me through eyes of another, whether its a person or a camera..How I wonder , I would be.if I could fly out of myself and take a look at me..and not through a mirror..that is cold and empty..

One comment on “Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror by michelle w. on July 5, 2013 :

  1. […] Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror by michelle w. on July 5, 2013 :. […]

Leave a Reply

